Materials Explorer · Scientific record

Evidence-aware scientific record. Interpret measurements within their reported conditions.

OLED-M-0007

ACRSA

TADF sensitizer · spiro-linked TADF molecule

M3 identity · Certified exact molecular graph
OLED-M-0007: owner-approved molecular artwork. Certified nonisotopic molecular graph.
Owner-approved artwork of certified nonisotopic graph.

Molecular identity and structural identifiers

Owner-certified exact nonisotopic molecular graph. Structural identifiers below are derived from and reconciled with the certified SDF.

Identity classification
Certified exact molecular graph
Molecular formula
C32H21NO (exact nonisotopic graph)
Canonical isomeric SMILES
O=C1c2ccccc2C2(c3ccccc31)c1ccccc1N(c1ccccc1)c1ccccc12

Certified exact structure

InChIKey
ASXSTQHYXCIZRV-UHFFFAOYSA-N
Certified source SDF SHA256
30FA9FB843B29A134B5B0EBAB419A4B44768ADA12F332D3F74231DA56CCDF0D1
Scientific certification
TRACKB_PREVIOUS_OWNER_CERTIFICATION
Identity evidence
M3 Ten_Material_Identity_Closure_v1.json; identity-only sidecar, not an RC2 numerical data change
3Experimental observations
1Device / application contexts
0Published calculated properties
1Primary sources

Experimental photophysics (3 records)

Every reported value retains its own host, medium, sample phase, temperature, method and locator. PL decay time is not OLED operational lifetime. Rows are not a cross-material ranking.

PropertyReported valueMedium / contextSource location & evidence
PLQY_film30.7%10 wt% ACRSA in mCBPCN (sensitizer only film); 90 wt% host
Full measurement conditions
temperature note
Source specifies room temperature but not a precise numerical temperature in K.
value kind
AUTHOR_REPORTED
method note
PLQY reported in SI Table S3; do not substitute the host deconvolution PL emission as an intrinsic material peak.
uncertainty
Not reported
host
mCBPCN
doping
10 wt% — basis: sensitizer or terminal-emitter wt% of overall film; remainder host
measurement
photoluminescence
canonical parameter
PLQY
sample phase
film
determination class
SOURCE_REPORTED_EXPERIMENTAL_OBSERVATION
Official SI printed S7, Table S3: ACRSA, PLQY 30.7%, 10 wt% in mCBPCN

PRIMARY_REPORTED

Source record / DOI ↗
prompt_PL_decay_time_film3.22 × 10⁻⁷ s10 wt% ACRSA in mCBPCN (sensitizer only film); 90 wt% host
Full measurement conditions
temperature note
Source specifies room temperature but not a precise numerical temperature in K.
value kind
AUTHOR_REPORTED
method note
Time-resolved decay fit; 3.22 × 10⁻⁰⁷ s = 322 ns; distinguish from HF mixture PF 39.27 ns.
uncertainty
Not reported
host
mCBPCN
doping
10 wt% — basis: sensitizer or terminal-emitter wt% of overall film; remainder host
measurement
photoluminescence
canonical parameter
TAU_PROMPT_PL
sample phase
film
determination class
AUTHOR_FITTED_EXPERIMENTAL_DECAY
Official SI printed S8, Table S4: ACRSA:mCBPCN τPF 3.22 × 10⁻⁰⁷ s

PRIMARY_REPORTED

Source record / DOI ↗
delayed_PL_decay_time_film0.0000079 s10 wt% ACRSA in mCBPCN (sensitizer only film); 90 wt% host
Full measurement conditions
temperature note
Source specifies room temperature but not a precise numerical temperature in K.
value kind
AUTHOR_REPORTED
method note
Time-resolved delayed PL (7.9 μs), not operational OLED lifetime.
uncertainty
Not reported
host
mCBPCN
doping
10 wt% — basis: sensitizer or terminal-emitter wt% of overall film; remainder host
measurement
photoluminescence
canonical parameter
TAU_DELAYED_PL
sample phase
film
determination class
AUTHOR_FITTED_EXPERIMENTAL_DECAY
Official SI printed S8, Table S4: ACRSA:mCBPCN τDF 7.90 × 10⁻⁰⁶ s

PRIMARY_REPORTED

Source record / DOI ↗

OLED device and application evidence (1)

Device EQE, electroluminescence and lifetime refer to specified devices and operating conditions, not intrinsic constants of the emitter.

Device / application record 1 — As a 10 wt% mCBPCN TADF sensitizer with 1 wt% ν-DABNA terminal emitter, main article Fig. 4f reports HF EQEmax 28.5% vs ~11% ACRSA-only (approximate benchmark).
Evidence trail:Source record / DOI ↗
  • Publisher main article Device section and Figure 4 (printed pp. 558-559); SI device and lifetime sections
reported context
As a 10 wt% mCBPCN TADF sensitizer with 1 wt% ν-DABNA terminal emitter, main article Fig. 4f reports HF EQEmax 28.5% vs ~11% ACRSA-only (approximate benchmark).
primary source id
SRC-STAVROU-2024-NATPHOT
source locator
Publisher main article Device section and Figure 4 (printed pp. 558-559); SI device and lifetime sections
notebook status
SOURCE_LINKED_EDITORIAL_EVIDENCE_NOT_DEVICE_DATABASE_RECORD
limitation
Applies to a specific sensitizer/terminal-emitter co-doped OLED device, not an isolated molecular photophysical property. Device EQE and lifetime depend on full architecture, luminance and host. Direct claims of commercial readiness are not warranted.

Theoretical / calculated properties (0)

These are author-published model outputs, not independent experimental measurements. Compare only within compatible calculation methods, geometries and states.

No linked theoretical properties reported.

Primary scientific sources

Key requirements for ultraefficient sensitization in hyperfluorescence organic light-emitting diodes

Stavrou, Franca, Danos and Monkman · Nature Photonics · 2024

DOI 10.1038/s41566-024-01395-1

Source ID: SRC-STAVROU-2024-NATPHOT

ACRSA/DMAC-TRZ are sensitizers in 10wt% mCBPCN films; AZB-TRZ is sensitizer in 10wt% mCP; ν-DABNA terminal emitter 1wt% in mCBPCN vs mCP gives distinct PLQY. FRET efficiency is pair/film-system property, not intrinsic scalar material property. SI Table S5 vs S6 AZB-TRZ kFRET conflict and SI Table S6 AZB host heading ambiguity remain OPEN.

Back to material ↑

Identity, evidence and limitations

Current M3 identity closure: Certified exact molecular graph.

Source discrepancies

Reported source discrepancy

Corresponding source record / DOI ↗ · Official SI printed S-8 Table S5 and Table S6

issue id
2C-F002
source id
SRC-STAVROU-2024-NATPHOT
severity
MAJOR_FOR_FRET_REUSE
locator
Official SI printed S-8 Table S5 and Table S6
description
AZB-TRZ kFRET is 3.75 × 10⁷ s⁻¹ in Table S5 versus 2.46 × 10⁷ s⁻¹ in Table S6; AZB host column heading in Table S6 says mCBPCN although other listed AZB examples use mCP.
affected area
System-specific FRET data, excluded from intrinsic material observations
disposition
WITHHOLD_DISPUTED_FRET_DATA; AWAIT_AUTHOR_OR_SOURCE_RESOLUTION
Reported source discrepancy

Corresponding source record / DOI ↗ · Official SI printed S-7 Table S2 versus S-8 Table S4

issue id
2C-F003
source id
SRC-STAVROU-2024-NATPHOT
severity
MINOR_SOURCE_INTERNAL
locator
Official SI printed S-7 Table S2 versus S-8 Table S4
description
AZB-TRZ PLQY in Table S2 is 37.6%, whereas Table S4 PhiPF=0.173 and PhiDF=0.194 sum to 36.7%. The data may reflect different determination procedures; source does not establish why.
affected area
Cross-table sum; published standalone PLQY 37.6% remains as source-reported, with caveat
disposition
PRESERVE_S2_37.6_PERCENT; DO_NOT_FORCE_RECONCILIATION

Displayed molecular artwork is tied to owner-approved files. Deuterated samples show only their certified nondeuterated parent skeleton.