Materials Explorer · Scientific record

Evidence-aware scientific record. Interpret measurements within their reported conditions.

OLED-M-0006

D-5tCzBN

TADF emitter · blue TADF · perdeuterated isotopologue

M3 identity · Source-linked statistical isotopologue ensemble

Reported bulk deuteration: 92%; no unique site-specific isotopologue is asserted.

OLED-M-0006: owner-approved molecular artwork. Certified nondeuterated 5tCzBN parent only; sample bulk deuteration 92%. No unique isotopologue assigned.
Certified nondeuterated 5tCzBN parent only; sample bulk deuteration 92%. No unique isotopologue assigned.

Molecular identity and structural identifiers

Statistical deuteration sample — not one exact isotopologue. The molecular formula, SMILES and InChIKey below describe the certified nondeuterated parent only, not the measured deuterated sample.

Identity classification
Source-linked statistical isotopologue ensemble
Certified nondeuterated parent
OLED-M-0005
Reported bulk deuteration
92% D (not site-resolved)
Molecular formula
C107H120N6 (parent only)
Canonical isomeric SMILES
CC(C)(C)c1ccc2c(c1)c1cc(C(C)(C)C)ccc1n2-c1c(C#N)c(-n2c3ccc(C(C)(C)C)cc3c3cc(C(C)(C)C)ccc32)c(-n2c3ccc(C(C)(C)C)cc3c3cc(C(C)(C)C)ccc32)c(-n2c3ccc(C(C)(C)C)cc3c3cc(C(C)(C)C)ccc32)c1-n1c2ccc(C(C)(C)C)cc2c2cc(C(C)(C)C)ccc21

PARENT_ONLY — not isotope-specific sample SMILES

InChIKey
MXHYQOWIOCQRCN-UHFFFAOYSA-N (parent only)
Certified source SDF SHA256
8CB858332F392D483793C401243107DB18D5A79C1D6BB5626678DC0F11D07B44 (parent graph SDF)
Scientific certification
CERTIFIED_SOURCE_LINKED_ISOTOPOLOGUE_ENSEMBLE
Deuteration evidence locator
Supplementary Note 1 PDF p.5; deuteration assay in Supplementary Note 2 PDF p.6
Identity evidence
M3 Ten_Material_Identity_Closure_v1.json; identity-only sidecar, not an RC2 numerical data change

No unique sample-wide isotope-specific molecular formula, SMILES, InChIKey, or site occupancy distribution is certified. Parent identifiers must not be exported as identifiers of the deuterated sample.

8Experimental observations
1Device / application contexts
0Published calculated properties
1Primary sources

Experimental photophysics (8 records)

Every reported value retains its own host, medium, sample phase, temperature, method and locator. PL decay time is not OLED operational lifetime. Rows are not a cross-material ranking.

PropertyReported valueMedium / contextSource location & evidence
PLQY_solution96%N2-saturated toluene solution; emitter concentration 10^-5 mol L^-1
Full measurement conditions
temperature note
Measurement temperature not explicitly specified in the source table/figure for this value; do not assume 298 K.
value kind
AUTHOR_REPORTED
method note
Absolute/relative PLQY type not independently specified in this table; source reports ΦPL.
uncertainty
Not reported
solvent
toluene
measurement
photoluminescence
canonical parameter
PLQY
sample phase
solution
determination class
SOURCE_REPORTED_EXPERIMENTAL_OBSERVATION
Main article p. 519 (PDF page 4), Table 1, ΦPL^a; N2-saturated toluene 10^-5 mol L^-1

PRIMARY_REPORTED

Source record / DOI ↗
prompt_PL_decay_time_solution5.5 nsN2-saturated toluene solution; emitter concentration 10^-5 mol L^-1
Full measurement conditions
temperature note
Measurement temperature not explicitly specified in the source table/figure for this value; do not assume 298 K.
value kind
AUTHOR_REPORTED
method note
Photophysical PL transient, not device lifetime.
uncertainty
Not reported
solvent
toluene
measurement
photoluminescence
canonical parameter
TAU_PROMPT_PL
sample phase
solution
determination class
AUTHOR_FITTED_EXPERIMENTAL_DECAY
Main article p. 519 (PDF page 4), Table 1, τp^a

PRIMARY_REPORTED

Source record / DOI ↗
delayed_PL_decay_time_solution9.7 μsN2-saturated toluene solution; emitter concentration 10^-5 mol L^-1
Full measurement conditions
temperature note
Measurement temperature not explicitly specified in the source table/figure for this value; do not assume 298 K.
value kind
AUTHOR_REPORTED
method note
Photophysical delayed PL decay, not OLED operational LT80.
uncertainty
Not reported
solvent
toluene
measurement
photoluminescence
canonical parameter
TAU_DELAYED_PL
sample phase
solution
determination class
AUTHOR_FITTED_EXPERIMENTAL_DECAY
Main article p. 519 (PDF page 4), Table 1, τd^a

PRIMARY_REPORTED

Source record / DOI ↗
PLQY_film95%100 nm co-doped film; 15 wt% emitter in SiCzCz/SiTrzCz2 (55:30 wt% reported host components)
Full measurement conditions
temperature note
Measurement temperature not explicitly specified in the source table/figure for this value; do not assume 298 K.
value kind
AUTHOR_REPORTED
uncertainty
Not reported
host
SiCzCz / SiTrzCz2
doping
15 wt% — basis: fraction of total 100 nm emissive film; 55 wt% SiCzCz + 30 wt% SiTrzCz2
measurement
photoluminescence
canonical parameter
PLQY
sample phase
film
determination class
SOURCE_REPORTED_EXPERIMENTAL_OBSERVATION
Main article p. 519 (PDF page 4), Table 1 ΦPL^c; SI p.24 (PDF page25), Supplementary Table 2

PRIMARY_REPORTED

Source record / DOI ↗
prompt_PL_decay_time_film31.6 ns100 nm co-doped film; 15 wt% emitter in SiCzCz/SiTrzCz2 (55:30 wt% reported host components)
Full measurement conditions
temperature note
Measurement temperature not explicitly specified in the source table/figure for this value; do not assume 298 K.
value kind
AUTHOR_REPORTED
method note
SI Table 2 film lifetime (15 wt%), not main Table 1 solution lifetime.
uncertainty
Not reported
host
SiCzCz / SiTrzCz2
doping
15 wt% — basis: fraction of total 100 nm emissive film; 55 wt% SiCzCz + 30 wt% SiTrzCz2
measurement
photoluminescence
canonical parameter
TAU_PROMPT_PL
sample phase
film
determination class
AUTHOR_FITTED_EXPERIMENTAL_DECAY
SI p.24 (PDF page 25), Supplementary Table 2 τp (15 wt%, 100 nm)

PRIMARY_REPORTED

Source record / DOI ↗
delayed_PL_decay_time_film11.3 μs100 nm co-doped film; 15 wt% emitter in SiCzCz/SiTrzCz2 (55:30 wt% reported host components)
Full measurement conditions
temperature note
Measurement temperature not explicitly specified in the source table/figure for this value; do not assume 298 K.
value kind
AUTHOR_REPORTED
uncertainty
Not reported
host
SiCzCz / SiTrzCz2
doping
15 wt% — basis: fraction of total 100 nm emissive film; 55 wt% SiCzCz + 30 wt% SiTrzCz2
measurement
photoluminescence
canonical parameter
TAU_DELAYED_PL
sample phase
film
determination class
AUTHOR_FITTED_EXPERIMENTAL_DECAY
SI p.24 (PDF page 25), Supplementary Table 2 τd (15 wt%, 100 nm)

PRIMARY_REPORTED

Source record / DOI ↗
PL_emission_peak_film479 nm100 nm co-doped film; 15 wt% emitter in SiCzCz/SiTrzCz2 (55:30 wt% reported host components)
Full measurement conditions
temperature note
Measurement temperature not explicitly specified in the source table/figure for this value; do not assume 298 K.
value kind
AUTHOR_REPORTED
uncertainty
Not reported
host
SiCzCz / SiTrzCz2
doping
15 wt% — basis: fraction of total 100 nm emissive film; 55 wt% SiCzCz + 30 wt% SiTrzCz2
measurement
photoluminescence
canonical parameter
PL_PEAK
sample phase
film
determination class
SOURCE_REPORTED_EXPERIMENTAL_OBSERVATION
Main article p. 519 (PDF page 4), Figure 2c/d, annotated λmax

PRIMARY_REPORTED

Source record / DOI ↗
PL_FWHM_film66 nm100 nm co-doped film; 15 wt% emitter in SiCzCz/SiTrzCz2 (55:30 wt% reported host components)
Full measurement conditions
temperature note
Measurement temperature not explicitly specified in the source table/figure for this value; do not assume 298 K.
value kind
AUTHOR_REPORTED
uncertainty
Not reported
host
SiCzCz / SiTrzCz2
doping
15 wt% — basis: fraction of total 100 nm emissive film; 55 wt% SiCzCz + 30 wt% SiTrzCz2
measurement
photoluminescence
canonical parameter
PL_FWHM
sample phase
film
determination class
SOURCE_REPORTED_EXPERIMENTAL_OBSERVATION
Main article p. 519 (PDF page 4), Figure 2c/d, annotated FWHM

PRIMARY_REPORTED

Source record / DOI ↗

OLED device and application evidence (1)

Device EQE, electroluminescence and lifetime refer to specified devices and operating conditions, not intrinsic constants of the emitter.

Device / application record 1 — Source-reported blue TADF OLED using D-5tCzBN as emitter; device-specific performance from main Table 2 and 1000 cd/m2 operating context
Evidence trail:Source record / DOI ↗
  • Main paper p. 521, Table 2, EQE Maximum; luminance of peak EQE not specified in table
  • Main paper p. 521, Table 2; EQE @1,000 cd m-2
  • Main paper p. 521 Table 2 and p.520 Figure 3f, initial luminance 1,000 cd m-2
reported context
Source-reported blue TADF OLED using D-5tCzBN as emitter; device-specific performance from main Table 2 and 1000 cd/m2 operating context
primary source id
SRC-HUANG-2024-NATPHOT
EQE max reported
29.2 percent — source locator: Main paper p. 521, Table 2, EQE Maximum; luminance of peak EQE not specified in table
EQE 1000cdm2 reported
25.7 percent — source locator: Main paper p. 521, Table 2; EQE @1,000 cd m-2; operating luminance: 1000 cd/m2
LT80 reported
949 h — initial luminance: 1000 cd/m2; source locator: Main paper p. 521 Table 2 and p.520 Figure 3f, initial luminance 1,000 cd m-2
notebook status
SOURCE_LINKED_EDITORIAL_EVIDENCE_NOT_DEVICE_DATABASE_RECORD
limitation
Specific architecture and initial operating conditions required for device EQE/lifetime; values are NOT intrinsic photophysical material properties. Device EQEmax @unknown brightness, EQE @1000 cd/m2, LT80 @initial1000 cd/m2 are different metrics. No statement of industrial readiness from this comparison alone.

Theoretical / calculated properties (0)

These are author-published model outputs, not independent experimental measurements. Compare only within compatible calculation methods, geometries and states.

No linked theoretical properties reported.

Primary scientific sources

Enhancing the efficiency and stability of blue thermally activated delayed fluorescence emitters by perdeuteration

Huang et al. · Nature Photonics · 2024

DOI 10.1038/s41566-024-01379-1

Source ID: SRC-HUANG-2024-NATPHOT

Solution 10^-5 M under N2 and 15 wt% 100 nm cohost films are distinct. Table 1 kinetic rates and SI Table 2 rates are model-derived via supplemental methods A/B, not DFT calculated energies. No individual experimentally determined vacuum-referenced HOMO/LUMO and S1/T1 source values were source-locked for these four materials in this pass. The source also includes 70%D-5tCzBN, which is not added to this four-record batch.

Back to material ↑

Identity, evidence and limitations

Current M3 identity closure: Source-linked statistical isotopologue ensemble.

Source discrepancies

Reported source discrepancy

Corresponding source record / DOI ↗ · Main p.519 Fig.2c/d + Table 1; SI Fig.7 and Supplementary Table 2

issue id
2C-F004
source id
SRC-HUANG-2024-NATPHOT
severity
CONTEXT_CAUTION
locator
Main p.519 Fig.2c/d + Table 1; SI Fig.7 and Supplementary Table 2
description
15 wt% film values and 20 wt% SI Fig.7 transient plots describe different preparations; do not merge their contexts.
affected area
Huang film observations
disposition
CONTEXT_DISTINCTION_PRESERVED

Displayed molecular artwork is tied to owner-approved files. Deuterated samples show only their certified nondeuterated parent skeleton.