Evidence-aware scientific record. Interpret measurements within their reported conditions.
5tCzBN
TADF emitter · blue TADF · protonated counterpart
Molecular identity and structural identifiers
Owner-certified exact nonisotopic molecular graph. Structural identifiers below are derived from and reconciled with the certified SDF.
- Identity classification
- Certified exact molecular graph
- Molecular formula
- C107H120N6 (exact nonisotopic graph)
- Canonical isomeric SMILES
CC(C)(C)c1ccc2c(c1)c1cc(C(C)(C)C)ccc1n2-c1c(C#N)c(-n2c3ccc(C(C)(C)C)cc3c3cc(C(C)(C)C)ccc32)c(-n2c3ccc(C(C)(C)C)cc3c3cc(C(C)(C)C)ccc32)c(-n2c3ccc(C(C)(C)C)cc3c3cc(C(C)(C)C)ccc32)c1-n1c2ccc(C(C)(C)C)cc2c2cc(C(C)(C)C)ccc21Certified exact structure
- InChIKey
MXHYQOWIOCQRCN-UHFFFAOYSA-N- Certified source SDF SHA256
8CB858332F392D483793C401243107DB18D5A79C1D6BB5626678DC0F11D07B44- Scientific certification
- TRACKB_PREVIOUS_OWNER_CERTIFICATION
- Identity evidence
- M3 Ten_Material_Identity_Closure_v1.json; identity-only sidecar, not an RC2 numerical data change
Experimental photophysics (8 records)
Every reported value retains its own host, medium, sample phase, temperature, method and locator. PL decay time is not OLED operational lifetime. Rows are not a cross-material ranking.
| Property | Reported value | Medium / context | Source location & evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| PLQY_solution | 87% | N2-saturated toluene solution; emitter concentration 10^-5 mol L^-1Full measurement conditions
| Main article p. 519 (PDF page 4), Table 1, ΦPL^a; N2-saturated toluene 10^-5 mol L^-1 PRIMARY_REPORTED Source record / DOI ↗ |
| prompt_PL_decay_time_solution | 5 ns | N2-saturated toluene solution; emitter concentration 10^-5 mol L^-1Full measurement conditions
| Main article p. 519 (PDF page 4), Table 1, τp^a PRIMARY_REPORTED Source record / DOI ↗ |
| delayed_PL_decay_time_solution | 9.3 μs | N2-saturated toluene solution; emitter concentration 10^-5 mol L^-1Full measurement conditions
| Main article p. 519 (PDF page 4), Table 1, τd^a PRIMARY_REPORTED Source record / DOI ↗ |
| PLQY_film | 85% | 100 nm co-doped film; 15 wt% emitter in SiCzCz/SiTrzCz2 (55:30 wt% reported host components)Full measurement conditions
| Main article p. 519 (PDF page 4), Table 1 ΦPL^c; SI p.24 (PDF page25), Supplementary Table 2 PRIMARY_REPORTED Source record / DOI ↗ |
| prompt_PL_decay_time_film | 22.1 ns | 100 nm co-doped film; 15 wt% emitter in SiCzCz/SiTrzCz2 (55:30 wt% reported host components)Full measurement conditions
| SI p.24 (PDF page 25), Supplementary Table 2 τp (15 wt%, 100 nm) PRIMARY_REPORTED Source record / DOI ↗ |
| delayed_PL_decay_time_film | 10.9 μs | 100 nm co-doped film; 15 wt% emitter in SiCzCz/SiTrzCz2 (55:30 wt% reported host components)Full measurement conditions
| SI p.24 (PDF page 25), Supplementary Table 2 τd (15 wt%, 100 nm) PRIMARY_REPORTED Source record / DOI ↗ |
| PL_emission_peak_film | 481 nm | 100 nm co-doped film; 15 wt% emitter in SiCzCz/SiTrzCz2 (55:30 wt% reported host components)Full measurement conditions
| Main article p. 519 (PDF page 4), Figure 2c/d, annotated λmax PRIMARY_REPORTED Source record / DOI ↗ |
| PL_FWHM_film | 70 nm | 100 nm co-doped film; 15 wt% emitter in SiCzCz/SiTrzCz2 (55:30 wt% reported host components)Full measurement conditions
| Main article p. 519 (PDF page 4), Figure 2c/d, annotated FWHM PRIMARY_REPORTED Source record / DOI ↗ |
OLED device and application evidence (1)
Device EQE, electroluminescence and lifetime refer to specified devices and operating conditions, not intrinsic constants of the emitter.
Device / application record 1 — Source-reported blue TADF OLED using 5tCzBN as emitter; device-specific performance from main Table 2 and 1000 cd/m2 operating context
- Main paper p. 521, Table 2, EQE Maximum; luminance of peak EQE not specified in table
- Main paper p. 521, Table 2; EQE @1,000 cd m-2
- Main paper p. 521 Table 2 and p.520 Figure 3f, initial luminance 1,000 cd m-2
- reported context
- Source-reported blue TADF OLED using 5tCzBN as emitter; device-specific performance from main Table 2 and 1000 cd/m2 operating context
- primary source id
- SRC-HUANG-2024-NATPHOT
- EQE max reported
- 26 percent — source locator: Main paper p. 521, Table 2, EQE Maximum; luminance of peak EQE not specified in table
- EQE 1000cdm2 reported
- 22.7 percent — source locator: Main paper p. 521, Table 2; EQE @1,000 cd m-2; operating luminance: 1000 cd/m2
- LT80 reported
- 392 h — initial luminance: 1000 cd/m2; source locator: Main paper p. 521 Table 2 and p.520 Figure 3f, initial luminance 1,000 cd m-2
- notebook status
- SOURCE_LINKED_EDITORIAL_EVIDENCE_NOT_DEVICE_DATABASE_RECORD
- limitation
- Specific architecture and initial operating conditions required for device EQE/lifetime; values are NOT intrinsic photophysical material properties. Device EQEmax @unknown brightness, EQE @1000 cd/m2, LT80 @initial1000 cd/m2 are different metrics. No statement of industrial readiness from this comparison alone.
Theoretical / calculated properties (0)
These are author-published model outputs, not independent experimental measurements. Compare only within compatible calculation methods, geometries and states.
No linked theoretical properties reported.
Primary scientific sources
Huang et al. · Nature Photonics · 2024
DOI 10.1038/s41566-024-01379-1Solution 10^-5 M under N2 and 15 wt% 100 nm cohost films are distinct. Table 1 kinetic rates and SI Table 2 rates are model-derived via supplemental methods A/B, not DFT calculated energies. No individual experimentally determined vacuum-referenced HOMO/LUMO and S1/T1 source values were source-locked for these four materials in this pass. The source also includes 70%D-5tCzBN, which is not added to this four-record batch.
Identity, evidence and limitations
Current M3 identity closure: Certified exact molecular graph.
Source discrepancies
Corresponding source record / DOI ↗ · Main p.519 Fig.2c/d + Table 1; SI Fig.7 and Supplementary Table 2
- issue id
- 2C-F004
- source id
- SRC-HUANG-2024-NATPHOT
- severity
- CONTEXT_CAUTION
- locator
- Main p.519 Fig.2c/d + Table 1; SI Fig.7 and Supplementary Table 2
- description
- 15 wt% film values and 20 wt% SI Fig.7 transient plots describe different preparations; do not merge their contexts.
- affected area
- Huang film observations
- disposition
- CONTEXT_DISTINCTION_PRESERVED
Displayed molecular artwork is tied to owner-approved files. Deuterated samples show only their certified nondeuterated parent skeleton.