Materials Explorer · Scientific record

Evidence-aware scientific record. Interpret measurements within their reported conditions.

OLED-M-0002

DABNA-2

MR-TADF emitter · organoboron blue emitter

M3 identity · Certified exact molecular graph
OLED-M-0002: owner-approved molecular artwork. Certified nonisotopic molecular graph.
Owner-approved artwork of certified nonisotopic graph.

Molecular identity and structural identifiers

Owner-certified exact nonisotopic molecular graph. Structural identifiers below are derived from and reconciled with the certified SDF.

Identity classification
Certified exact molecular graph
Molecular formula
C54H38BN3 (exact nonisotopic graph)
Canonical isomeric SMILES
c1ccc(-c2cccc(N3c4cc(-c5ccccc5)ccc4B4c5ccc(N(c6ccccc6)c6ccccc6)cc5N(c5ccccc5)c5cccc3c54)c2)cc1

Certified exact structure

InChIKey
KCDLEWYSEYOWPC-UHFFFAOYSA-N
Certified source SDF SHA256
E97B6C83190867CC5A9D2490F74E2BBEDA065B41B90CC81A99D6B1C6CE9104AD
Scientific certification
TRACKB_PREVIOUS_OWNER_CERTIFICATION
Identity evidence
M3 Ten_Material_Identity_Closure_v1.json; identity-only sidecar, not an RC2 numerical data change
4Experimental observations
1Device / application contexts
14Published calculated properties
1Primary sources

Experimental photophysics (4 records)

Every reported value retains its own host, medium, sample phase, temperature, method and locator. PL decay time is not OLED operational lifetime. Rows are not a cross-material ranking.

PropertyReported valueMedium / contextSource location & evidence
PL_emission_peak469 nmvacuum-deposited film; DABNA-2 1 wt% in mCBP
Full measurement conditions
temperature K
298
value kind
AUTHOR_REPORTED
uncertainty
Not reported
host
mCBP
doping
1 wt% — basis: emitter in host
measurement
photoluminescence
canonical parameter
PL_PEAK
sample phase
film
determination class
SOURCE_REPORTED_EXPERIMENTAL_OBSERVATION
Main article p. 2779, Table 1

PRIMARY_REPORTED

Source record / DOI ↗
FWHM_PL28 nmvacuum-deposited film; DABNA-2 1 wt% in mCBP
Full measurement conditions
temperature K
298
value kind
AUTHOR_REPORTED
uncertainty
Not reported
host
mCBP
doping
1 wt% — basis: emitter in host
measurement
photoluminescence
canonical parameter
PL_FWHM
sample phase
film
determination class
SOURCE_REPORTED_EXPERIMENTAL_OBSERVATION
Main article p. 2779, Table 1

PRIMARY_REPORTED

Source record / DOI ↗
PLQY89.7%vacuum-deposited film; DABNA-2 1 wt% in mCBP
Full measurement conditions
temperature K
300
value kind
AUTHOR_REPORTED
uncertainty
Not reported
host
mCBP
doping
1 wt% — basis: emitter in host
measurement
absolute photoluminescence quantum yield
canonical parameter
PLQY
sample phase
film
determination class
SOURCE_REPORTED_EXPERIMENTAL_OBSERVATION
Main article p. 2780, Table 2

PRIMARY_REPORTED

Source record / DOI ↗
tau_TADF65.3 μsvacuum-deposited film; DABNA-2 1 wt% in mCBP
Full measurement conditions
temperature K
300
value kind
AUTHOR_REPORTED
uncertainty
Not reported
host
mCBP
doping
1 wt% — basis: emitter in host
measurement
transient PL decay
context warning
Photophysical decay lifetime; NOT operational OLED device lifetime
canonical parameter
TAU_DELAYED_PL
sample phase
film
determination class
AUTHOR_FITTED_EXPERIMENTAL_DECAY
Main article p. 2780, Table 2

PRIMARY_REPORTED

Source record / DOI ↗

OLED device and application evidence (1)

Device EQE, electroluminescence and lifetime refer to specified devices and operating conditions, not intrinsic constants of the emitter.

Device / application record 1 — DABNA-2 OLED, 1 wt% doped in mCBP
Evidence trail:Source record / DOI ↗
  • Main paper pp. 2779–2780, discussion of Figure 3
  • Main paper p. 2779 text and p. 2780 Figure 3
reported context
DABNA-2 OLED, 1 wt% doped in mCBP
primary source id
SRC-HATAKEYAMA-2016
host
mCBP
dopant concentration
1 wt%
EQE max reported
20.2 percent — source locator: Main paper pp. 2779–2780, discussion of Figure 3; operating luminance: 3.2 cd/m2
EL peak reported
467 nm — source locator: Main paper p. 2779 text and p. 2780 Figure 3
EL FWHM reported
28 nm — source locator: Main paper p. 2779 text and p. 2780 Figure 3
notebook status
SOURCE_LINKED_EDITORIAL_EVIDENCE_NOT_DEVICE_DATABASE_RECORD
limitation
Specific 1 wt% OLED device, not intrinsic material performance; no device LT80/LT50 reported; see main p. 2780 and SI S-21.

Theoretical / calculated properties (14)

These are author-published model outputs, not independent experimental measurements. Compare only within compatible calculation methods, geometries and states.

QuantityReported valueMethod / stateSource and details
HOMO (Kohn–Sham orbital energy)-4.69 eVDFT · S0Main Figure 2 (p. 2778); SI Figure S2 (p. S-8)
Method, geometry and caveats
orbital
HOMO
geometry state
S0
evidence class
MODEL_PREDICTED
value origin
PUBLISHED_AUTHOR_COMPUTED
note
Kohn–Sham orbital eigenvalue, not measured oxidation potential or electron affinity.
LUMO (Kohn–Sham orbital energy)-1.21 eVDFT · S0Main Figure 2 (p. 2778); SI Figure S2 (p. S-8)
Method, geometry and caveats
orbital
LUMO
geometry state
S0
evidence class
MODEL_PREDICTED
value origin
PUBLISHED_AUTHOR_COMPUTED
note
Kohn–Sham orbital eigenvalue, not measured oxidation potential or electron affinity.
TRANSITION_WAVELENGTH416.75 nmTDDFT · S0SI Table S1 (p. S-7)
Method, geometry and caveats
transition
S0_to_S1
geometry state
S0
reported precision
416.75
evidence class
MODEL_PREDICTED
value origin
PUBLISHED_AUTHOR_COMPUTED
note
Source-reported gas-phase model output, not measured experimental value. Compare across methods/geometries only with explicit caveats.
TRANSITION_ENERGY2.975 eVTDDFT · S0SI Table S1 (p. S-7)
Method, geometry and caveats
transition
S0_to_S1
geometry state
S0
reported precision
2.9750
evidence class
MODEL_PREDICTED
value origin
PUBLISHED_AUTHOR_COMPUTED
note
Source-reported gas-phase model output, not measured experimental value. Compare across methods/geometries only with explicit caveats.
OSCILLATOR_STRENGTH0.4149 dimensionlessTDDFT · S0SI Table S1 (p. S-7)
Method, geometry and caveats
transition
S0_to_S1
geometry state
S0
reported precision
0.4149
evidence class
MODEL_PREDICTED
value origin
PUBLISHED_AUTHOR_COMPUTED
note
Source-reported gas-phase model output, not measured experimental value. Compare across methods/geometries only with explicit caveats.
TRANSITION_WAVELENGTH484.8 nmTDDFT · S0SI Table S1 (p. S-7)
Method, geometry and caveats
transition
S0_to_T1
geometry state
S0
reported precision
484.80
evidence class
MODEL_PREDICTED
value origin
PUBLISHED_AUTHOR_COMPUTED
note
Source-reported gas-phase model output, not measured experimental value. Compare across methods/geometries only with explicit caveats.
TRANSITION_ENERGY2.5574 eVTDDFT · S0SI Table S1 (p. S-7)
Method, geometry and caveats
transition
S0_to_T1
geometry state
S0
reported precision
2.5574
evidence class
MODEL_PREDICTED
value origin
PUBLISHED_AUTHOR_COMPUTED
note
Source-reported gas-phase model output, not measured experimental value. Compare across methods/geometries only with explicit caveats.
OSCILLATOR_STRENGTH0 dimensionlessTDDFT · S0SI Table S1 (p. S-7)
Method, geometry and caveats
transition
S0_to_T1
geometry state
S0
reported precision
0.0000
evidence class
MODEL_PREDICTED
value origin
PUBLISHED_AUTHOR_COMPUTED
note
Published f=0.0000 is rounded at reported precision; not independently proven exactly zero.
TRANSITION_WAVELENGTH460.05 nmTDDFT · S1SI Table S1 (p. S-7)
Method, geometry and caveats
transition
S1_to_S0
geometry state
S1
reported precision
460.05
evidence class
MODEL_PREDICTED
value origin
PUBLISHED_AUTHOR_COMPUTED
note
Source-reported gas-phase model output, not measured experimental value. Compare across methods/geometries only with explicit caveats.
TRANSITION_ENERGY2.695 eVTDDFT · S1SI Table S1 (p. S-7)
Method, geometry and caveats
transition
S1_to_S0
geometry state
S1
reported precision
2.6950
evidence class
MODEL_PREDICTED
value origin
PUBLISHED_AUTHOR_COMPUTED
note
Source-reported gas-phase model output, not measured experimental value. Compare across methods/geometries only with explicit caveats.
OSCILLATOR_STRENGTH0.2466 dimensionlessTDDFT · S1SI Table S1 (p. S-7)
Method, geometry and caveats
transition
S1_to_S0
geometry state
S1
reported precision
0.2466
evidence class
MODEL_PREDICTED
value origin
PUBLISHED_AUTHOR_COMPUTED
note
Source-reported gas-phase model output, not measured experimental value. Compare across methods/geometries only with explicit caveats.
TRANSITION_WAVELENGTH515.04 nmTDDFT · T1SI Table S1 (p. S-7)
Method, geometry and caveats
transition
T1_to_S0
geometry state
T1
reported precision
515.04
evidence class
MODEL_PREDICTED
value origin
PUBLISHED_AUTHOR_COMPUTED
note
Source-reported gas-phase model output, not measured experimental value. Compare across methods/geometries only with explicit caveats.
TRANSITION_ENERGY2.4073 eVTDDFT · T1SI Table S1 (p. S-7)
Method, geometry and caveats
transition
T1_to_S0
geometry state
T1
reported precision
2.4073
evidence class
MODEL_PREDICTED
value origin
PUBLISHED_AUTHOR_COMPUTED
note
Source-reported gas-phase model output, not measured experimental value. Compare across methods/geometries only with explicit caveats.
OSCILLATOR_STRENGTH0 dimensionlessTDDFT · T1SI Table S1 (p. S-7)
Method, geometry and caveats
transition
T1_to_S0
geometry state
T1
reported precision
0.0000
evidence class
MODEL_PREDICTED
value origin
PUBLISHED_AUTHOR_COMPUTED
note
Published f=0.0000 is rounded at reported precision; not independently proven exactly zero.

Primary scientific sources

Ultrapure Blue Thermally Activated Delayed Fluorescence Molecules: Efficient HOMO–LUMO Separation by the Multiple Resonance Effect

Hatakeyama et al. · Advanced Materials · 2016

DOI 10.1002/adma.201505491

Source ID: SRC-HATAKEYAMA-2016

The SI S-18 Phi_ISC printed 0.397 conflicts with its equation (~0.040); do not silently correct or use it as an independently certified rate.

Back to material ↑

Identity, evidence and limitations

Current M3 identity closure: Certified exact molecular graph.

Source discrepancies

Reported source discrepancy

Corresponding source record / DOI ↗ · Official SI printed S-18, Phi_ISC calculation

issue id
2C-F001
source id
SRC-HATAKEYAMA-2016
severity
MAJOR_FOR_KINETIC_REUSE
locator
Official SI printed S-18, Phi_ISC calculation
description
Printed Phi_ISC=0.397 but Eq.(5) from 0.845 and 0.115 yields about 0.040; no publisher correction established.
affected area
SI kinetic derivation, not the transcribed 59 PL observations
disposition
RETAIN_ORIGINAL_MARK_AS_CONFLICTED; DO_NOT_POPULATE_FROM_DISPUTED_VALUE

Displayed molecular artwork is tied to owner-approved files. Deuterated samples show only their certified nondeuterated parent skeleton.